Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Charlotte Passot

Charlotte Passot

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charlotte Passot
"Spoke with Vanny Raffety she was able to quickly help me get insurance for a car I bought same day. Kind, friendly, efficient, couldn’t have asked for a better experience."
Profile photo of Eva Steele-Saccio

Eva Steele-Saccio

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eva Steele-Saccio
"We have had a wonderful experience with Geoff and Jen at State Farm. Geoff helped us identify the best coverage for our family. And Jen has been amazing helping us navigate totaled cars, changes in rental insurance, and the general craziness of the insurance industry. Jen is always prompt and thorough in her responses, both on the phone and via email. She always takes the time to explain the reasons behind increases or why our car needed to be totaled when it seems like it could have been easily fixed. Plus, she’s incredibly friendly and a pleasure to talk to. In a time when the insurance world is exploding in California, Jen brings a sense of calm and practical know-how that is much appreciated. While State Farm isn’t the cheapest insurance that you’ll get, it is worth the extra money to have an agent who knows you and helps you navigate what to do in difficult times. Highly recommend Geoff and Jen for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jennifer O'Neill Long

Jennifer O'Neill Long

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer O'Neill Long
"Everyone at Mr Sheppard's office is great. Very helpful and all around nice people. Jennifer is a rock star!!"
Profile photo of David Weissenberg

David Weissenberg

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Weissenberg
"Both Vanny and Jennifer have been extremely responsive and helpful whenever needed, I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bobby Sandler

Bobby Sandler

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Sandler
"I’ve been with this office of State Farm for many many years, and have had only the very best, friendly, and efficient service."
Profile photo of Nina Viggi

Nina Viggi

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Viggi
"Vanny our State Farm rep has been so great. In times when home owner insurances are not to be taken for granted, she has been able to support us in figuring out how to keep our premium from going up. Additionally, she is always on stand by and ever so patient in answering all of our questions. Thank you Vanny!"
Profile photo of Albert Chen

Albert Chen

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Albert Chen
"Geoff's team has been my insurance provider for home, auto, motorcycle, personal article's policies for the last decade+. Vanny especially has helped me out always in a timely, empathetic manner. I've stayed with Geoff's team because they are super responsive and always try to get me the most discounts, and I know I can rely on them for the rare times I've needed to file a claim. I'd recommend them to anyone shopping for insurance policies."
Profile photo of David Lam

David Lam

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Lam
"We have been working with Geoff and Vanny for approximately 20 years now, covering and securing our peace of mind from our businesses to our personal lives. They always answered our questions and assisted with solutions or options. They are always friendly and never seem to push you in anything that you are not comfortable with or had hesitations about. We will continue working with them well into the future!"
Profile photo of Kristina Thlang

Kristina Thlang

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristina Thlang
"The best customer service ever, seriously! The agents working here really care about you, I’ve never felt seen as a real person with any other insurance company."
Profile photo of Anrattannak Tourn

Anrattannak Tourn

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anrattannak Tourn
"Great service with great people! Like a good neighbor, Vanny is always there to help when needed. 5stars!"
Profile photo of Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Griffin
"Vanny Raffety at State Farm Insurance truly stands out for her exceptional service and deep understanding of insurance products. Her ability to demystify the complexities of insurance and provide tailored advice makes the process of selecting the right coverage not only easy but also reassuring. Vanny’s dedication to understanding her clients' unique needs ensures that she offers solutions that are genuinely in their best interest. Her professionalism is complemented by a remarkable warmth and approachability, making every interaction with her a positive experience. Vanny goes above and beyond to answer questions thoroughly and ensures her clients are informed and comfortable with their insurance choices. This level of care and attention to detail is what sets her apart in the industry. Vanny’s proactive communication and commitment to her clients' well-being are exemplary. She is not just an advisor but a trusted partner in managing your insurance needs. For anyone looking for personalized, knowledgeable, and compassionate insurance services, Vanny Raffety is an outstanding choice."
Profile photo of John Rushworth

John Rushworth

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Rushworth
"Great service everyday, month and year ! A solid team that will take care of you and your family!"
Profile photo of Vannee Chand

Vannee Chand

March 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vannee Chand
"State Farm has been my car insurance since I was under my mom's insurance when I was 16 years old(24 years ago). We had to get the bundle deal (lol). Since, we have added my sister's car, my house insurance,etc. I usually talk to Vanny when I do call in, since we share the same name. She's pleasant to talk to and explain things easier so I can make the best decision based on my situation. I highly recommend State Farm. I feel protected."
Profile photo of Jim Shroyer

Jim Shroyer

March 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Shroyer
"Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Great rates and coverage too!"
Profile photo of Josh Nguyen

Josh Nguyen

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Nguyen
"Vanny and Geoff are great! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of David Hood

David Hood

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Hood
"I’ve had 25 years of experience with Geoff and his team (30+ years with State Farm). They have always been highly attentive, cost conscious, and stepped in to “do the right thing” even when it worked at odds with company policies. I highly recommend them, w/o hesitation"
Profile photo of Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Wilson
"We have worked with Geoff, Vanny, and the rest of the team for roughly 10 years now. They have been proactive with all of our policies making recommendations for changes as the needs of our family have changed. They are responsive, knowledgeable, and enjoyable to work with."
Profile photo of Dana Riggs

Dana Riggs

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Riggs
"Vanny is always super responsive to my needs and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Vanny Raffety."
Profile photo of Toni Krcha

Toni Krcha

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Toni Krcha
"Geoff and team are the best. They know who I am when I call, I always feel like they have my best interests at heart."
Profile photo of Christina McNair

Christina McNair

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christina McNair
"Simply said- just the best hands down. Knowledgable, professional, responsive, sincere and honest. Cant ask for more!"
Profile photo of Vincent Castagnolo

Vincent Castagnolo

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent Castagnolo
"Statefarm and Vanny are always a pleasure to work with. We've been a client of theirs for years and recently added another insurance policy. Their staff is professional, always courteous, very knowledgeable, and super responsive! They've earned our business over time and we're grateful for the relationship."
Profile photo of Nanci Boyd

Nanci Boyd

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nanci Boyd
"Geoff Shepherd - State Farm Insurance team has been great. If ever I have a problem or question they are quick to respond. I high recommend Geoff and his team in Novato."
Profile photo of Phalline Tourn

Phalline Tourn

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Phalline Tourn
"Been with Geoff for many years, he’s wonderful. Such friendly and knowledgable staffs. Highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Rich Olivera

Rich Olivera

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rich Olivera
"Geoff and his team have helped me through quite a few hardships since moving to the south bay. They have been supportive and readily available to answer any questions I have had with my claims. Luckily, the claims processes have been quick and problem free. For 15+ years I have had complete peace of mind knowing they have my back. A big “Thank You!” to Geoff, Vanny and the rest of my State Farm Team!"
Profile photo of Matt Clark

Matt Clark

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Clark
"I love Geoff shepherd State Farm. They always make me feel welcome and valued. Vanny is the best and she is always available to help."